Author Topic: CGOA Trading Post ??  (Read 8504 times)

Offline WetRaider

CGOA Trading Post ??
« on: January 30, 2012, 03:22:19 PM »
Just wondering how successful our group might find a "Trading Post" within our forums?

I am thinking that each of us has our own skills in profession or hobby that may be valuable to others ... others with boats, trailers, motors, parts ...

See where I'm headed?

For example: I am an Interior Architect by trade, and a part-time graphic artist ... I get to bill for my work to local clients, but perhaps I'd be willing to do the same or similar work for someone on here who needs one of the services I provide in exchange for something Glastron related? 

Maybe a new title category right next to classifieds/want to buy
If you didn't get wet, you didn't have fun ~ WetRaider

Dan O'Connor
1979 GT 150 / 1976 Mercury 1150

Offline 75starflight

Re: CGOA Trading Post ??
« Reply #1 on: January 30, 2012, 05:10:15 PM »
That might be worth while to look into.
1975 v-179 starflite

Offline WetRaider

« Reply #2 on: January 30, 2012, 05:19:32 PM »
Worst case scenario, we learn what "hidden" skills other members may have.  We might not have anything to exchange at the time, but in the future we might have someone to call on for a specific need.

Best case scenario, some will get to continue doing work within their skill set that they are happy to provide in exchange for desired toys ... keeps the toys within the group.

Dan O'Connor

Offline Retro Performance

« Reply #3 on: January 30, 2012, 07:38:02 PM »
I like this idea, anyone want to finish my 34 Chev pick up for the Challenger?

« Last Edit: February 07, 2012, 04:41:04 PM by Hyperacme »

Offline Hyperacme

• Administrator
« Reply #4 on: January 30, 2012, 07:47:33 PM »
Retro ..
Could you post a larger pic of your boat/motor ?
Looks sweet !

« Reply #5 on: January 30, 2012, 07:50:19 PM »